Grandparenting, Foster, and Kinship Support

large color picture of a grand daughter hugging her grandmother and they are both smilingGrandparenting, Foster, and Kinship Support

NISD and Health Collaborative are working together to create a safe place to meet other grandparents, aunts, uncles, and great-grandparents who are raising relative children. Come be part a group that comes together monthly to share experiences, get new information, exchange resources, and build community. For your convenience we have two places providing this service. 

Brauchle Elementary, 8555 Bowens Crossing, 78250

Monday, January 8, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, February 12, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, March 5, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, April 9, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, May 14, 2018: 10am - 12pm

color picture of a grandfather and grandmother showing affection to their grand daughter in between them


Mary Hull Elementary, 7320 Remuda Dr, 78227

Monday, January 22, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, February 26, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, March 26, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, April 23, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, May 28, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Please Call 210-397-8930 to RSVP

A Place for Support - Creating a Community that is Empowered!