Grandparenting, Foster, and Kinship Support

large color picture of a grand daughter hugging her grandmother and they are both smilingGrandparenting, Foster, and Kinship Support

NISD and Health Collaborative are working together to create a safe place to meet other grandparents, aunts, uncles, and great-grandparents who are raising relative children. Come be part a group that comes together monthly to share experiences, get new information, exchange resources, and build community. For your convenience we have two places providing this service. 

Brauchle Elementary, 8555 Bowens Crossing, 78250

Monday, September 10, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, October 15, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, November 12, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, December 10, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, January 14, 2019: 10am - 12pm

Monday, February 11, 2019: 10am - 12pm

Monday, March 4, 2019: 10am - 12pm

Monday, April 8, 2019: 10am - 12pm

Monday, May 13, 2019: 10am - 12pm

color picture of a grandfather and grandmother showing affection to their grand daughter in between them


Esparza Elementary, 5700 Hemphill, 78227

Monday, September 24, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, October 22, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, November 26, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, December 17, 2018: 10am - 12pm

Monday, January 28, 2019: 10am - 12pm

Monday, February 25, 2019:10am - 12pm

Monday, March 25, 2019: 10am - 12pm

Monday, April 22, 2019: 10am - 12pm

Monday, May 20, 2019: 10am - 12pm

Please Call 210-397-8930 to RSVP

A Place for Support - Creating a Community that is Empowered!