Gonzalez receives top communicator award in Texas

July 23, 2014

Pascual Gonzalez, Executive Director of Communications, received the 2014 Key Communicator Award from the Texas School Public Relations Association (TSPRA).

The award is presented annually to someone who has contributed significantly to the field of public school communications. The recipient may be a legislator, superintendent, or professional in another field who has improved school communications; or a member of TSPRA who has contributed outstanding service to the profession of public school communications. Past recipients have included businessman H. Ross Perot, former San Antonio mayor and HUD secretary Henry Cisneros, and former Commissioner of Education Mike Moses, among others.

The Key Communicator award will be formally presented to Gonzalez in September in Dallas at the joint convention of the Texas Association of School Administrators and the Texas Association of School Boards.