The overall purpose of PTA is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

National PTA History

For more than 100 years, National Parent Teacher Association (National PTA®) has worked toward bettering the lives of every child in education, health and safety. Founded in 1897 as the National Congress of Mothers by Alice McLellan Birney and Phoebe Apperson Hearst, National PTA is a powerful voice for all children, a relevant resource for families and communities, and a strong advocate for public education.

Today’s PTA is a network of millions of families, students, teachers, administrators, and business and community leaders devoted to the educational success of children and the promotion of family engagement in schools. (


Sandra Day O’Connor PTSA General Meeting Dates

Larry Martin Library @ 6:30 pm-8:30 pm

August 23rd - Auditorium - Open House

February 28th 6:30pm in the Library- Healthy Relationships Presentation -Info. CLICK HERE.

April 11th 6:30pm in the Library


Board Meetings  Career Center @ 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

September 20th

October 18th

Novermber 15th

December - off

January 17th

February - off

March 21st (after Spring Break)

April 11th 5:00-6:30 before General meeting

May 16th

June 6th



Name Position
Melissa Turner President
Sandy Wozniak Secretary
Brenda Davis Treasurer
Lorie Covarrubias Membership
Connie Patterson Membership
OPEN Programs
Karen Garcia Colunteer Coordinator
Laura Jimenez Hospitality
Laura Lopez Hospitality
Isaac Saenz Technology
Ethan Saenz Historian 
David Woznaik Student Representative
Araceli M. Yanez Reflections


All information submitted By:
Melissa Saenz Turner
2016-2017 Sandra Day O'connor PTSA President
(210)238-1686/ email