Principal's Distinguished Speaker Series


The Principal's Distinguished Speaker Series is designed to expose students to academic and business professionals in an effort to enhance student learning within the NSITE High School Program.  The speakers are accomplished individuals in their area of expertise who strive to challenge and inspire our students to work hard towards achieving their educational and career goals. 

Participating speakers have included:

Dr. Tanuja Singh, Dean of the Greehey School of Business at St. Mary's University

Nathaniel Villarreal, Founder|CEO, Anthem School of Music, LLC

Heather Larican, Founder|Owner, Sassy Chef Heather, LLC

Dr. Matthew Gilley, Greehey Chair in Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility at St. Mary's University

Wesley Scott, Assistant Superintendent of Budget and Finance, Northisde ISD

Dr. Timoty Raabe, Associate Dean, Chair and Professor of Biological Sciences at St. Mary's University

Katherine Howe-Frilot, Vice President and Business Sales Officer at Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.

Rita Kellogg, Founder|Owner of Leon Springs Crossfit and MindBody Yoga

Dr. Gail Kaciuba, Emil C.E. Jurica Distinguished Professor of Accounting

JoyLynn Occhiuzzi, Account Executive, Dell Computers

Dr. Ayad Barsoum, Assistant Professor of Computer Science at St. Mary's University

Karla Jasen, Texas Workforce Commission

Carson Miller, P.E., CSSBB, Lead Facilitator at USAA

Ben Peavy, Managing Director of the San Antonio Delivery Center at Accenture

Leah D. Schwarz, CRPC, Financial Advisor at Edward Jones

Sara Helmy, Founder/Owner of Tribu Marketing + Advertising + Design

Denise Sanchez, Regional Human Resources Manager at Smurfit Kappa North America

Fred Bonewell, Chief Safety & Security Officer, CPS Energy

Sergio Palacios, Ph.D, Professor of Entrepreneurial Studies, St. Mary's University