Warren teacher wins national science teaching award

February 25, 2014

Ina Perales, science department coordinator at Warren HS, is one of six recipients nationally to be awarded the 2014 Robert E. Yagar Foundation Excellence in Teaching Award by the National Science Teacher Association (NSTA). The award acknowledges excellence and innovation in the field of science education. Awardees receive a $1,000 award and up to$1,000 for travel expenses to attend the NSTA National Congress on Science Education, where they will be asked to present their award-winning, creative, innovative, and sustainable teaching methods.