Trustees recognize NEIC, SBAC, and NLA members

September 27, 2016

At the Sept. 27 Board Meeting, several groups were recognized by Trustees.

Outgoing NEIC members recognized

The Board of Trustees recognized outgoing members of the Northside Educational Improvement Council (NEIC), which includes 19 parents, community members, and business representatives appointed by Board members. In addition, 19 professional staff members and one paraprofessional elected by their peers also serve on the Council. State legislation provided establishment of councils to “involve the professional staff of the District in establishing and reviewing the district's educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs." Members serve two-year staggered terms.

Steve Wickwar, Parent Representative
Alex Villalpando, Community Representative
Janet Lorenz, Business Representative
Greg Belleny, Business Representative

Ruth Benitez, Myers Elementary
JoAnne Johnson, Stinson Middle School
Gina Kuntscher, Brandeis High School
Joyce Muncy, Holmes High School
Renee C. Wood, Jefferson Middle School
Robert Martinez, Clark High School
Andrea Reynolds, Testing & Evaluation

Outgoing SBAC members recognized

Members of the 2015-16 School Boundary Advisory Committee (SBAC) were formally recognized by the Board for their service and were presented with a certificate of recognition. The SBAC is responsible for reviewing all attendance boundary changes, holding public hearings, and presenting recommendations to the Board of Trustees. The committee is composed of two patrons from each middle school attendance area in NISD who are parents of elementary, middle, or high school-age students.

Mark Kreipe, Connally Middle School
Mindy Hudak, Hector Garcia Middle School
Chris Andrews, Hobby Middle School
Michelle Cordova, Pease Middle School
Darrick Green, Rawlinson Middle School
Nancy Wren, Zachry Middle School

2015-2016 Northside Leadership Academy (NLA) members recognized

Outgoing members of the 2015-16 Northside Leadership Academy (NLA) were presented with certificates of completion. The NLA class is a year-long program that identifies and trains potential administrators.

Aspiring Administrators

Kelly Allen, Glenoaks Elementary School
Melissa Casanova, Adams Hill Elementary School
Kathryn Clements, Lieck Elementary School
Amy Cooper, Glenoaks Elementary School
Angela DeLaRosa, Hoffmann Elementary School
Laura Galindo, Adams Hill Elementary School
Oscar Jimenez, Hatchett Elementary School
Vincent Rodriguez, Oak Hills Terrace Elementary School
Dora Timbers, Esparza Elementary School
Serena Torres, Ott Elementary School
Juan Carlos Carreno, Reddix Center
Maureen Connelly, Zachry Middle School
Karla Duran, Connally Middle School
Janis Effner, Ross Middle School
Maricela Garza, Rawlinson Middle School
Erica Lynn Hallam, Zachry Middle School
Rick Lane, Luna Middle School
Blanca Martinez, Hector Garcia Middle School
Demetria Simmons, Jones Middle School
Pamela Zablocki, Vale Middle School
Norma Arismendez, Business Careers High School
Marcela Arreola, Brennan High School
Elaine Asbell, Jay High School
Candice Jasmer, Clark High School
Sharon Rodriguez, Jay High School
Sarah Thompson, Warren High School

Department Leaders

Jason Bandy, Purchasing Dept.
Jennifer Benke, Budget Dept.
Cynthia Bravo, Special Revenue Dept.
Barbara Castillo, Child Nutrition Dept.
Todd Coleman, Employee Relations Dept.
Tiffany Contreras, Accounting Dept.
Ricardo Gonzalez, Compensation Dept.
Grace Langford, Transportation Dept.
Julie Ann Matonis, Communications Dept.
Cassandra Miranda, Partnerships Dept.
Amy Pysarenko, Purchasing Dept.
Elizabeth Sanchez-Lopez, Fine Arts Dept.
Traci Meredith, Pupil Personnel Dept.
Adrian Gutierrez, Technology Services Dept.
Adam Jackson, Technology Training and Development Dept.
Jessica Lilly-Hughes, Academic Technology, Library, and Instructional Materials Dept.
Landa Rodgers, Information Services Dept.
Ivette Bruno, Testing and Evaluation Dept.
Kellye Dear, State and Federal Programs Dept.
Mayra Gutierrez-Ibarra, Bilingual/ESL Dept.
Rolando Juarez, Guidance and Counseling Dept.
Shirley Flores, Career and Technology Education
Courtney Mayer, GT & Advanced Academics
Paul Tucker, Health and Physical Education
Jenna Wallace, Adult and Community Education