National Champion FFA teams recognized

December 9, 2015

The Future Farmers of America Parliamentary and Poultry Evaluation teams from O’Connor HS are national champions. The students competed at the national FFA Convention in Louisville, Kentucky.

  • Invitational Novice Parliamentary Procedure national champions are Julia Barnfield, president; Taylor Schofield, vice president; Grace Garrett, secretary; Emily Squyres, treasurer; Bethany Ball, reporter; Cameron De Leon, sentinel; Patricia Clegg, advisor; and Chase Carroll, coach. This is the first time that Texas has ever won this competition.

  • Poultry Evaluation national champions are Colton McFaddin, 1st place high individual; John Wright, 2nd place high individual; Trevor Meier, 2nd place high individual; and Brenyn Burkholder, 10th place high individual. Coach/teacher is Brian Clay.