Outgoing SBAC members recognized

September 23, 2014

Members of the 2013-14 School Boundary Advisory Committee (SBAC) were formally recognized by the Board for their service and were presented with certificates of recognition at the Sept. 23 Board Meeting. The SBAC is responsible for reviewing all boundary changes, holding public hearings, and presenting recommendations to the Board of Trustees. The committee is composed of two patrons from each middle school attendance area in NISD who are parents of elementary, middle, or high school-age students.

Miguel Montemayor- representing Pease Middle School zone

Stephanie English- representing Briscoe Middle School zone

Tracy Stallworth- representing Briscoe Middle School zone

Robert Colunga- representing Jefferson Middle School zone

Andrew Leal- representing Stevenson Middle School zone

Patrick Resendiz- representing Zachry Middle School zone

Hernan Jaramillo- representing Rawlinson Middle School zone