Outgoing NEIC members recognized

September 25, 2012

The Board of Trustees recognized outgoing members of the Northside Educational Improvement Council (NEIC), which includes 19 parents, community members, and business representatives appointed by Board members. In addition, 19 professional staff members and one paraprofessional elected by their peers also serve on the Council. State legislation provided establishment of councils to “involve the professional staff of the District in establishing and reviewing the district's educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs." Members serve two-year staggered terms. Outgoing members include:

  • Kevin Wilson, Parent Representative

  • James Lewey, Parent Representative

  • Ché White, Parent Representative

  • Susan Doll, Parent Representative

  • Marcos Moore, Business Representative

  • Nancy Medrano, Community Representative

  • Hollis Rutledge, Community Representative

  • Dave Gannon, Community Representative

  • Emily Persyn, Business Representative

  • Shiloh Dean, Nichols ES

  • Chaisleigh Southworth, Beard ES

  • Monica Pohovich, Jordan MS

  • Rob Martinez, Clark HS

  • Susan Dullnig, Scarborough/Brauchle ES

  • Kerry Haupert, Hobby MS

  • Anna-L Barfknecht, Briscoe MS

  • Erika Foerster, Vale MS

  • Kimberly Ridgley, Guidance Department