Outgoing NEIC members recognized

October 6, 2010

The Board of Trustees recognized outgoing members of the Northside Educational Improvement Council (NEIC), which includes 19 parents, community members, and business representatives appointed by Board members. In addition, 19 professional staff members and one paraprofessional elected by their peers also serve on the Council. State legislation provided establishment of councils to "involve the professional staff of the District in establishing and reviewing the district's educational goals, objectives, and major districtwide classroom instructional programs." Members serve two-year staggered terms.

Outgoing members include:

  • Ché White, Parent
  • Christi Evans, Community Representative
  • Nancy Medrano, Community Representative
  • Dave Gannon, Community Representative
  • Matt Foxhall, Business Representative
  • Danika Jaster, Westwood Terrace ES
  • Belinda Lerma, Krueger ES
  • Jill Palmer, Helotes ES
  • Monica Pohovich, Jordan MS
  • Janis Lappeus, Stinson MS
  • Susan Allain, Zachry MS
  • Rosemary Perez, Director State and Federal Programs
  • Robbine Bland, Holmgreen Center