Board of Directors

The Education Advisory Board is comprised of the Current NISD Superintendent, an elected NISD Board Trustee, and three appointees of the superintendent.

  • Brian T. Woods, Ed.D.
  • Katie Reed
    Board of Trustees Member, Northside ISD
  • Marti Fernandez
     Principal, Taft HS
  • Katherine Lyssy
     Principal, Pease MS
  • Gracie Espinoza
     Principal, Leon Springs ES


Executive Committee

Tomas Larralde
Chief of Staff, Office of Senator Jose Menendez
Jerry Lammers
Alamo Architects
Cathy Naiser
Past President
Keller Williams Realty

Monty Howard
Marmon Mok Architecture
Vaughn Bomberger
Garza/Bomberger Architects (Retired)
Carl McClenan
Joeris General Contractors

Scott Parker
Bartlett Cocke General Contractors
Dave Gannon
Airgas (Retired)

Board Members

Name Company

George Block
Haven for Hope (Retired)
Vaughn Bomberger
Garza/Bomberger Architects (Retired)
Cassy Brandenburgh
Jefferson Bank
Wade Cleary Cleary Zimmermann Engineers
Amanda Emery
Sinclair Broadcast Group
John M. Folks Ed.D. Former NISD Superintendent - Director Emeritus
Dave Gannon Airgas (Retired)
Pierre Gutierrez
Star State Consulting
Monty Howard Marmon Mok Architecture
Frank Humada, Jr.
Wortham Insurance Risk Management
Jerry Lammers
Alamo Architects
Tomas Larralde
Office of Senator Jose Menendez
Carl McClenan
Joeris General Contractors
Cathy Naiser Keller Williams Realty
Scott Parker Bartlett Cocke General Contractors
Emily Persyn
Merry Raba
Raba Kistner Consultants - Director Emeritus
Ed Rawlinson Former NISD Superintendent - Director Emeritus
Art Reyna Art Reyna & Associates - Director Emeritus
Larry Romo
United States Air Force Lt. Col. (Retired)
Dr. Carla Sizer
SPC Dane R. Balcon Memorial Fund
Nathanael Tarwasokono Firstmark Credit Union
Dr. Sandi Wolff Catamount Constructors, Inc.
Andrew Wood
Go Smart Solar