Bilingual/ESL Staff


Victor Raga
Director of Bilingual & ESL Dept.
(210) 397-8173

victor.raga@nisd.net
 

Secondary ESOL Specialists
Coordinate the ESOL program at the High & Middle Schools. Provides staff development in second language acquisition for teachers & administrators, and LPAC training for Limited English proficient.

Bilingual/ESL & Dual Language Elementary Specialists
Assist teacher in planning the instructional program for LEP students. Serve as a resource to campus administrators, content area instructional specialists, bilingual and non-bilingual teachers, counselors, and special education.
 

Bea Ramirez
High School ESOL
Specialist

(210) 397-8159

beatriz.ramirez@nisd.net

Maria (Lulu) Mendez
MiddleSchool ESOL Specialist
(210) 397-8961
maria.mendez@nisd.net

Linda Espinoza
Bilingual/ESL Specialist
(210) 397-8139
linda.espinoza@nisd.net


Damaris Gutierrez
Bilingual/ESL Specialist
(210) 397-3564
damaris.gutierrez@nisd.net

 

Daniel Perez
Bilingual/ESL Specialist
(210) 397-8172
daniel-1.perez@nisd.net

Vacant
Bilingual/ESL Specialist
(210) 397-8187
@nisd.net

Instructional Support Teachers Secondary
Provide support to ESL Campuses.

Bilingual/ESL Support Staff

Vacant
I.S.T. Elem.
(210) 397-8187

 

Rubi De Hoyos
I.S.T. Elem. Sci & Social Studies
(210) 397-7755

rubi.dehoyos@nisd.net 

                      

Agda Alderete
Dir. Sectretary/Bookkeeper
(210) 397-8173

agda.alderete@nisd.net
 
Claudia Archer
Parent Lang. Translation Coord.

(210) 397-7563
claudia.archer@nisd.net
Bilingual/ESL
Student Placement Center Staff

Marci Barrientos
SPC Administrator

Bilingual/ESL Specialist
(210) 397-8184
marci.barrientos@nisd.net

Ana Aguilar
SPC  Coordinator
(210) 397-7645
ana.aguilar@nisd.net

Mina Alas
SPC Testing Appraiser
(210) 397-8724

mina.alas@nisd.net

Claudia Garcia
SPC Testing Appraiser

(210) 397-8855
claudia.garcia@nisd.net

Erica Garza
SPC Secretary
210 397-8175

erica.garza@nisd.net

Patsy Henson
Support Technologist
(210) 397-8147

patsy.henson@nisd.net
Dora Lopez
SPC Testing Appraiser
210 397-8854

dora.lopez@nisd.net
Peggy Maass
SPC Testing Appraiser
210 397-8157 

peggy.maass@nisd.net
Julia Rodriguez
SPC Secretary
210-397-8183

julia.rodriguez@nisd.net
Vacant
SPC Secretary
210-397-8155


Updated 10/15/2018