Bilingual/ESL Staff


Victor Raga

Director of Bilingual & ESL Dept.
(210) 397-8173

victor.raga@nisd.net
 

Secondary ESOL Specialists
Coordinate the ESOL program at the High & Middle Schools. Provides staff development in second language acquisition for teachers & administrators, and LPAC training for Limited English proficient.

Bilingual/ESL & Dual Language Elementary Specialists
Assist teacher in planning the instructional program for LEP students. Serve as a resource to campus administrators, content area instructional specialists, bilingual and non-bilingual teachers, counselors, and special education.
 


Bea Ramirez

High School ESOL Specialist
(210) 397-8159

beatriz.ramirez@nisd.net


Maria (Lulu) Mendez
MiddleSchool ESOL Specialist
(210) 397-8154
maria.mendez@nisd.net


Linda Espinoza
Bilingual/ESL Specialist
(210) 397-8139
linda.espinoza@nisd.net


Alma Martinez
Bilingual/ESL Specialist
(210) 397-8187
alma.martinez@nisd.net






Daniel Perez
Bilingual/ESL Specialist
(210) 397-8172
daniel-1.perez@nisd.net

Instructional Support Teachers Secondary
Provide support to ESL Campuses.

Bilingual/ESL Support Staff

 





Damaris Gutierrez
Literacy I.S.T.
(210) 397-0342
damaris.gutierrez@nisd.net






Vacant
I.S.T. Elem. Sci & Social Studies
(210) 397-7755

 


Agda Alderete
Dir. Sectretary/Bookkeeper
(210) 397-8173
agda.alderete@nisd.net






Vacant
Parent/Language Translation Coordinator
(210) 397-3560 & 397-7563





 

Bilingual/ESL
Student Placement Center Staff


Marci Barrientos
SPC Administrator

Bilingual/ESL Specialist
(210) 397-8184
marci.barrientos@nisd.net


Ana Aguilar
SPC  Coordinator
(210) 397-7645
ana.aguilar@nisd.net


Mina Alas
SPC Testing Appraiser
(210) 397-8724

mina.alas@nisd.net


Claudia Garcia
SPC Testing Appraiser

(210) 397-8855
claudia.garcia@nisd.net


Erica Garza
SPC Secretary
210 397-8175

erica.garza@nisd.net


Patsy Henson
Support Technologist
(210) 397-8147
patsy.henson@nisd.net


Dora Lopez
SPC Testing Appraiser
dora.lopez@nisd.net
210 397-8854


Peggy Maass
SPC Testing Appraiser
peggy.maass@nisd.net
210 397-8157


Julia Rodriguez
SPC Secretary
julia.rodriguez@nisd.net
210-397-8183


Nancy Rodriguez
SPC Secretary
nancy.rodriguez@nisd.net
210-397-8155

 
Updated 02/19/2018