Accountability Ratings

Under the Texas accountability system campuses that achieve the rating of Met Standard can also earn distinction designations in seven areas:
  • Academic Achievement in Reading/English Language Arts
  • Academic Achievement in Mathematics
  • Academic Achievement in Science
  • Academic Achievement in Social Studies
  • Student Progress
  • Closing the Gap
  • Post Secondary Readiness
Of the 103 NISD campuses 102 Met Standard and many received Distinction Designations.
  • 3 campuses received Distinction Designations in all areas
  • 72 campuses received a Distinction Designation in one or more area

Additional Facts

Texas Consolidated School Rating Report

  • Accountability rating
  • Distinction designations
  • Fiscal rating
  • Community and student engagement