HEB Awards 2005

You can’t have an outstanding school district without outstanding principals and teachers. Principal Linda Garcia from Connolly Middle School won state-wide honors as Outstanding Middle School Principal. Two Northside teachers were also finalists: Kristina Diaz from Rhodes Elementary and Dorothy Hall from O’Connor High School. We were in on the surprise as they received visits from the HEB Prize Patrol.