American Scholastic Press Association Award recipients recognized

May 20, 2011

The quality of a school's publications and how they present themselves to their reading community is a guidepost to the quality of the publishing school. ASPA, through its competition, provides advice on page design, story layout, graphics, headlining, cover design, advertising placement, photography and a variety of other useful items. Each literary magazine is scored on a point system by a panel of judges who are experienced faculty advisers for scholastic publications.

The honorees are:

Kayla Nichols Jay HS
Alyssa Bennett Jay HS
Rebecca Degraffenried Jay HS
Shelby McCowen Jay HS
Taylor Manriquez Jay HS
Ariana Brown Jay HS
Beatriz Cruz Jay HS
Nathan Zertuche Jay HS
Kelashandra Clabaugh Jay HS
Daniel Hernandez Jay HS
Audra Berdecia Jay HS