2010-11 National Merit Semifinalists

January 21, 2011

Northside School District students were named semifinalists in the 56th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. The semifinalists will now compete for 8,200 Merit Scholarship awards, worth over $35 million. The nationwide pool of semifinalists includes the highest scoring entrants in each state. About 90 percent of the Semifinalists are expected to attain Finalist standing, and approximately half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar title.

Alexandra Convertino Brandeis High School
Kathleen Martini Brandeis High School
Anne Bransford Clark High School
Charlene Brown Clark High School
Austin Schmidt Clark High School
Brian Stevens Clark High School
Zachary Langer Communications Arts High School
Nathan Storck Communications Arts High School
Peter Stroud Communications Arts High School
Colin Whisler Communications Arts High School
Rui-Min Mao Health Careers High School
Christopher Park Health Careers High School
Andrew Sun Health Careers High School
Ellen Zhang Health Careers High School
Ariana Brown Jay Science & Engineering Academy
Rebecca Degraffenried Jay Science & Engineering Academy
Micah Madison Jay Science & Engineering Academy