Reading/Language Arts

 

elementary student reading Starfall

Children's Storybook  Children's Storybooks Online
 
Citing Sources  Online Cite My Sources
 

Poetry for Kids- http://www.poetry4kids.com/

Mother Goose Pages- http://www-personal.umich.edu/~pfa/dreamhouse/nursery/rhymesABC.html

Wacky Web Tales- http://www.eduplace.com/tales/

Make a Word- http://teacher.scholastic.com/clifford1/flash/vowels/index.htm

Interactive Storybooks- http://teacher.scholastic.com/clifford1/

Printable Activities- http://www.printactivities.com/TracingLetters/Names/S_Names.html

Reading is Fundamental- http://www.rif.org/kids/readingplanet.htm

Mystery’s for Kids- http://kids.mysterynet.com/

Sesame Street- http://www.sesamestreet.org/

Primary Games- http://www.primarygames.com/reading.php

Spelling City- http://www.spellingcity.com/

Scott Foresman- http://www.sfreading.com/

Fun Brain- http://www.funbrain.com/grammar/

Read/Write/Think- http://www.readwritethink.org/classroom-resources/student-interactives/

Knowledge Adventure- http://www.knowledgeadventure.com/grade/2nd-grade-games.aspx

Jumpstart- http://www.jumpstart.com/parents/activities/grade-based-activities/2nd-grade-activities

Getting Ready to Read- http://www.getreadytoread.org/

Literacy Center- http://literacycenter.net/play_learn/english-language-games.php

Building Language for Literacy- http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/bll/index.htm

ABCya- http://www.abcya.com/

Tumblebooks- http://www.tumblebooks.com/library/asp/customer_login.asp

Dr. Seuss- http://www.seussville.com/

LittleFingers- http://www.littlefingers.com/games/games1.html

ABC Order- http://www.playkidsgames.com/games/alphabetGame/alphabet.htm

Color Words- http://boowakwala.uptoten.com/kids/boowakwala-club-games-formgame.html

ABC Match- http://www.readwritethink.org/files/resources/interactives/abcmatch/

Listen and Match- http://www.literactive.com/Download/live.asp?swf=story_files/Listen_And_Match_US.swf

Leo Loves to Spell- http://teacher.scholastic.com/activities/bll/leo/index.htm

Sign Match- http://www.tvokids.com/games/signmatch

Literacy Games- http://www.ictgames.com/literacy.html

Making Words- http://www.meddybemps.com/easter/decoletters.html

Making Words 2- http://www.abcya.com/alphabet_number_magnets.htm

Reading Farm- http://www.professorgarfield.org/Phonemics/farm3.html

Site Words- http://www.fun4thebrain.com/English/popcornWords.html