Hot List Film Studies

Film History

The Greatest Films http://www.filmsite.org/

American History and Film http://www.colorado.edu/AmStudies/lewis/film/intro.htm

Internet Movie Database http://www.imdb.com/

Greatest Films of (Pic a decade) http://www.filmsite.org/20sintro.html

The Silent Film Bookshelf http://www.cinemaweb.com/silentfilm/bookshelf/

Film Index of North America http://vlib.iue.it/hist-film/north-america.html

Digital History http://www.digitalhistory.uh.edu/historyonline/hollywood.cfm

Introduction to Early Cinema http://www.earlycinema.com/

American Film Institure http://www.afi.com/

Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences http://www.oscars.org/

Film Literacy

Media Literacy http://www.medialit.org/

Internet Movie Database http://imdb.com/

Teach with Movies http://www.teachwithmovies.org/

Just Think http://www.justthink.org/

Alliance for a Media Literater America http://www.amlainfo.org/

Director in the Classroom http://www.thedirectorintheclassroom.com/

Film Making Techniques

Video Production Techniques http://www2.schooltube.com/Educators/videoproduction.aspx

Film Making Techniques--Shots, Angles, etc. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d1japIhKU9I&feature=related

Movie Making Techniques--Fast and Slow Editing http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPK65xG3jFA

Making a Good Movie
http://player.discoveryeducation.com/index.cfm?guidAssetId=09A80164-23CB-4425-AD30-0E1AAB7D0B7C

Tips on Writing a Good Screenplay http://player.discoveryeducation.com/index.cfm?guidAssetId=333078BF-C0A2-4093-9AA2-82B7F56DBDB6&blnFromSearch=1&productcode=US